Suggestions please

Anything that doesn't fit in another category.
scroller

Suggestions please

Post by scroller »

I am new to Karaoke.
What I want to do is play my guitar and sing along with a Karaoke song.
Problem is, a lot of songs have complicated chord patterns.
Is there any software that will let me 'open' the lyrics to add the chords in appropriate places.
e. g. where it reads: Jingle Bells Jingle Bells Jingle all the way
I would like it to read: (A) Jingle Bells Jingle Bells Jingle (E) all the (A) way

Thank you.

mr.dj

Post by mr.dj »

I reckon you could create what your trying to achieve using Power karaoke video creator:
http://www.powerkaraoke.com/src/prod-ka ... reator.php

You can import a cdg file into that and it will do it's best to read the lyric file but you may need to make a few spelling adjustments first to correct any errors then I reckon you could fairly easily add the chord characters to the lyric file. once completed create it as an avi file that will play on any computer.

Power karaoke also have a cdg creating software that may work similar but I have the video version as shown in the link and am sure that you could create what you are after with that.
scroller

Post by scroller »

An .avi file. Never considered that.
I thought I would just play it using karaoke player software.
If it's a video file, I could use some video editing software to cut out the annoying stuff at the beginning...just get right into the song.
Thanks for replying so quickly. Appreciate it.
wiseguy
Site Admin

Post by wiseguy »

You can also easily convert any karaoke CD+G song into a video file with software like Power CD+G to Video Karaoke Converter.
scroller

Post by scroller »

It would be much easier if I could add just add the chords to the lyrics then re-burn as CD+G. Any software that anyone is aware of that can do that? I really don't want to re-type all those lyrics in dozens of discs.
wiseguy
Site Admin

Post by wiseguy »