Should I even consider going back to a show that I used to do

Anything that doesn't fit in another category.
Unlimited MP3+G Downloads
DanG2006

Should I even consider going back to a show that I used to do

Post by DanG2006 »

Ok, right now I have been doing a show for about three years at a Social center that I am a member of. I have been doing it for free because I am getting more than monetary satisfaction out of doing it. I previously ran a monthly show at the other social center but charged them because they didn't give me the warm feeling that I have with the one that I am doing now. That said, the one I am doing now is going to be history as of October 1st due to the state not renewing their grant, which I feel is unjustified based on the reason that they are giving for not renewing it. Even if it was the truth, which it isn't, if I were the one making the decision, I would have weighed the factor that the other center had other financial aid and would have still been around if their grant had been pulled out from under them. That said, the only way that some of the singers that I serve can continue to sing is I go in with my tail tucked under my legs and agree to run a monthly show for them. I right now am not willing to do it there for zero pay. In fact I plan on requiring that I get paid before I set up $100 for a 2 hour show, cash only. I refuse to take a check because of the last experience with them. They took a whole month to pay me for a show and I got that on the day that I was scheduled to be doing another show. The thing is even after I told them that they needed to bring themselves up to date including the payment of that next show or I would not set up. They didn't keep their end of the bargain so I left with the previous months check and cancelled that night's show and haven't done one since.

mr.dj

Re: Should I even consider going back to a show that I used to do

Post by mr.dj »