Cloud computing and Karaoke..questions..??

Discuss CD+G's, VCD's, song book creators, and any other karaoke related software.
Unlimited MP3+G Downloads
Leikindawg

Cloud computing and Karaoke..questions..??

Post by Leikindawg »

Hey everybody, Im relatively new to karaoke and am trying to build an elite system. I heard that subscriptions to cloud karaoke libraries can be bought. I wanted to know more about this, how much they cost , where to buy subscriptions, any criticism or praises from people who have used cloud libraries for karaoke.

DanG2006

Post by DanG2006 »

My biggest worry about the karaoke cloud is internet reliability. One buffering message and you're as out of luck as if you had stayed disc based.
Also the cost isn't worth it to me. $199 a month, $99 a month if bought a year at a time.
How to Build a Home Karaoke System
PCDJRyan

Post by PCDJRyan »

Hello Leikindawg (And everyone else! It's my first post here, nice community of KJ's you have here!)

Ryan here from PCDJ, our Karaoki software is the first to include the Karaoke Cloud Pro subscription. There seems to be some misconceptions about how the cloud service works - the major one being that you need an active internet connection to use the service and that's it's "streaming"

Please review our web page we've built to explain the service in more detail. I invite you to watch the 2 videos we have posted as well. Hopefully this can clear up many of the questions you may have:
http://www.pcdj.com/karaoki-and-karaoke-cloud-pro

Furthermore, you do not have to pay for 12 months in advance to get the $99 price, you just have to agree to a 12 month contract.

Thanks!
DanG2006

Post by DanG2006 »

my biggest problem is that I don't want to pay for another software when I have a perfectly fine software that apparently has decided not to support the cloud or is still thinking over whether to support it or not. I need the cloud to work with my present software (Compuhost V1) or I will not subscribe.