How to burn CDG/WAV to bring to karaoke bar with PC system

Karaoke disc copying software and CD burners.
gpierce9

How to burn CDG/WAV to bring to karaoke bar with PC system

Post by gpierce9 »

I am new at using Power Karaoke creator pro. I can make a CDG and wav files which i can play off my notebook, desktop and dedicated true karaoke machine. There are 2 files: cdg and wav.

I then use the Power Karaoke Burner to make a disk to bring to a karaoke bar which uses a PC notebook system. not a dedicated karaoke machine.
My disk shows 1 file for the song CDA extension and the file name is automatically called track01.cda. Both K Bars cannot read the file.

Instead of using the Burner software, should i simply use my Nero software to copy the CDG and WAV files to a CD-R disk to bring to the bars?

If so, what is the Burner software used for? So far, it has not worked for me. And no one knows why. Glen

mnementh

Post by mnementh »

Hi gpierce9,
welcome to the madhouse.

Usually, computers use CDG +MP3 files, rather than CDG+ Wav files and I haven't checked my own software to see if it DOES play CDG+Wav.

However, the obvious problem you're getting is simply down to file names.

You should have two files in order to play Karaoke on a PC (1 if the software plays from ZIP files).

The problem is that the file names, other than the file name extension, MUST be identical, i.e.

SF001-01 - Stewart, Rod - Maggie Mae.MP3
SF001-01 - Stewart, Rod - Maggie Mae.CDG

One file ends .MP3
the other ends .CDG

Other than that, the two file names MUST BE IDENTICAL.

Every upper case letter, dot, comma, space and hyphen MUST BE THE SAME.

I suspect your CDG file has a name other than track01.CDA, so you should rename your .CDA file to the same name as your CDG file.

That should solve your issue.

Also, you say you show ONE file with the CDA extension but do NOT mention your CDG file.

Is it on your CD?

If not, then you can't possibly play Karaoke with your disc.