Copying pc files onto an SD card

Karaoke disc copying software and CD burners.
crazyface

Copying pc files onto an SD card

Post by crazyface »

Hi newbie here. I've been doing a bit of karaoke in my local pub using their discs, but have now accumulated quite a few songs now on my laptop. Can anyone tell me the way I can get these files onto a SD card which I can then just pop in to the machine they have. I've tried, without success, using the method described in another thread on here. ie use Power CG+G burner. But to do this, I've had to copy the required files on to a CD from the laptop files then rip them to the SD card. The songs on the card cannot be seen on the machine, although play fine in the pub.

HELP !!!! :?

mnementh

Post by mnementh »

Hi crazyface,
first, welcome to the forum.

O.K., to your problem(s).

You say you've used the pubs discs?

What format are the discs? Are they standard CD+G?

Is your player a "real" Karaoke player, i.e. does it play C D+G discs or are you simply using the player in the pub?

You say the pub player has SD card capability. Does the pub player play MP3+G files?

You say you now have quite a few songs on your laptop. What format are they in, i.e. are they MP3+G, WAV+G or some other format?

You say you copy the files from your laptop to a CD THEN rip them to the SD card. How are you doing this?

You say the songs on the card can't be seen on the machine. What machine, your laptop or the pub machine?

What is the model of the pub machine?

Does it support MP3+G?

Please supply MUCH more comprehensive details.

If the pub machine plays MP3+G then solutions are easy.

Sandy.
crazyface

Post by crazyface »

Heavens more questions than answers. I'll go away, get the answers and return.

See you in a bit. :oops:
DanG2006

Post by DanG2006 »

One thing if your machine reads MP3+G make sure your songs are not zipped. Most MP3+G machines do not have the capability to read zipped files.
crazyface

Post by crazyface »