Virtual DJ Studio

Discuss CD+G's, VCD's, song book creators, and any other karaoke related software.
vbevans

Virtual DJ Studio

Post by vbevans »

Hi all,
New to the forum. I've been using Virtual DJ Studio for a couple of years. Love the interface, but it's got a couple of bugs in it when playing zipped files. The company pres/developer was quick to answer my questions when I was kicking tires, but after I bought and discovered the bugs I can't get a response for assistance. Any of you have experience with this program or the "gentleman" who developed it? Thanks.

Bigdog

Post by Bigdog »

Most problems have something to do with a conflict between the OS or the hardware. Has it been a problem from installation or did it pop up from nowhere?
Unlimited MP3+G Downloads
mnementh

Re: Virtual DJ Studio

Post by mnementh »

vbevans wrote:Hi all,
New to the forum. I've been using Virtual DJ Studio for a couple of years. Love the interface, but it's got a couple of bugs in it when playing zipped files. The company pres/developer was quick to answer my questions when I was kicking tires, but after I bought and discovered the bugs I can't get a response for assistance. Any of you have experience with this program or the "gentleman" who developed it? Thanks.
Welcome to the forum.

Given your post, the first and very obvious question is;

do you really need to use zipped files? :wink:

If the problem you are having is ONLY with ZIP files, then unzipping 'em is the easy cure.

I know it doesn't solve your specific query but I'm a great beliver in simple solutions to simple questions. 8)

You'll only need about 30% more space on your drive for the unzipped versions of your files.

Sandy
Bigdog

Post by Bigdog »

My program Sax & Dottys has been working fine for months and all of a sudden it does goofy stuff. Like mid show the program stopped seeing one of my hard drives. I didn't do anything different. But something happened.