justkaraoke doesn't play

Your comments, questions, or opinions on any karaoke related hardware.
JustSue

justkaraoke doesn't play

Post by JustSue »

I am new to this and the justkaraoke is on my PC. It will not play the songs. They are all there but when I click on them and then click play they simply do nothing. I wonder what I am doing wrong. I thought maybe my virus program is blocking something but I don't really even know how it all works! :oops: And I don't know what to do to fix it.

DanG2006

Post by DanG2006 »

What operating system do you use? Vista and 7 are known to hide folders from programs.
Unlimited MP3+G Downloads
wiseguy
Site Admin

Post by wiseguy »

Are you saying that you have done these things?

1. Imported karaoke MP3+G or zipped MP3+G song files into the JustKaraoke library.

2. Added a song (or songs) to the playlist under a singer name.

3. Double clicked on a song title in the playlist which made the Play button active (no longer grayed out).

4. Clicked the Play button and the song didn't play.
JustSue

Post by JustSue »

Exactly!
JustSue

Post by JustSue »

I have an ACER with XP. The library downloaded and when I added the song with a singer name and double clicked on the title, the play button becomes active but it didn't play.
JustSue

Post by JustSue »

It shows the size of the file on there but even moving the little slider bar does nothing.
wiseguy
Site Admin

Post by wiseguy »

It sounds like there may be a problem with the song files. Are they zipped or are then still in pairs? Give me an example of the file size of one of the zips if that is what you are using.
JustSue

Post by JustSue »

[quote="wiseguy"]It sounds like there may be a problem with the song files. Are they zipped or are then still in pairs? Give me an example of the file size of one of the zips if that is what you are using.[/quote]