Just Karaoke Activation

Discuss CD+G's, VCD's, song book creators, and any other karaoke related software.
How to Build a Home Karaoke System
capeharj

Just Karaoke Activation

Post by capeharj »

I have been using Just Karaoke for several years, however, my laptop croaked and I had to load the software on a new computer. I can't find my activation code and Tricerasoft is out of business. Does anyone have any idea how to reactivate the software?

DanG2006

Re: Just Karaoke Activation

Post by DanG2006 »

Did you keep your email from them. The activation code is in there.
wiseguy
Site Admin

Post by wiseguy »

TriceraSoft just disappeared and left all their past customers and business partners hanging. If they ever get back into business I will crusade against them. I'm afraid that the only way you will acquire a registration code is for someone to share theirs with you.

Take this as a lesson that you should always backup your installation files and registration info to a CD.
DanG2006

Post by DanG2006 »

wiseguy wrote: Tue Oct 01, 2019 9:36 pm TriceraSoft just disappeared and left all their past customers and business partners hanging. If they ever get back into business I will crusade against them. I'm afraid that the only way you will acquire a registration code is for someone to share theirs with you.

Take this as a lesson that you should always backup your installation files and registration info to a CD.
Or to a flash drive.
capeharj

Post by capeharj »

Coulda, shoulda is all fine, but, I was hoping someone had the activation code. I saved it in my email archive but it was on the same computer. We are all in the same boat with this company.
wiseguy
Site Admin

Post by wiseguy »

capeharj wrote: Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:36 pm Coulda, shoulda is all fine, but, I was hoping someone had the activation code. I saved it in my email archive but it was on the same computer. We are all in the same boat with this company.