should websites sell info on how to be a karaoke pirate?

Anything that doesn't fit in another category.

who wants to be a karaoke pirate?

yeah I want karaoke to disapear
No votes
no I want new songs and am willing to pay for them legally
100%

Total votes: 5

DanG2006

should websites sell info on how to be a karaoke pirate?

Post by DanG2006 »

I just went to the main site today and was shocked to see that the karaoke pirate bible was being promoted on it. I guess the adage is that if you can't fight it join it. I for one will report any pirate I run up against as it might open up work for me.

wiseguy
Site Admin

Post by wiseguy »

DanG2006,

I can understand your feelings on this subject. I've been a professional KJ for over 15 years and have never downloaded pirated music. But first and foremost, I am an American that does not believe in the censorship of information. KaraokeInfo, while they may be considered unethical to the professional karaoke community, do run a legitimate business. If not, they would not have been around for so long. They sell information that can be found on the web with a little research. If people want to pat for this, so be it.

I receive over a hundred emails a month on this very subject. Frankly, I'm getting tired of responding to them. Placing this information on my site should drastically reduce the number of these inquiries. You should have noticed that the first paragraph of the page plainly states that I do not condone any type of copyright infringement. I do, however, support the right of the general public to have access to this information.